May 2018 Alumni Achievements

May 2018 Alumni Achievements, ETHS & Loyola Academy
Posted on 05/23/2018
A heartfelt congratulations to these St. Athanasius alumni on their recent achievements:

At ETHS, St. A’s grads ‘15 made the National Honor Society Lighthouse Chapter as juniors: Alex Brady, Abigail Brown, Jonah Charlton, Anna Henthorn, Jack Idler, Abby Miles, Harry Millan, Olivia Nicholson, Felix Peterson, Siena Prokopenko and Mia Roback.

The ETHS Chapter of the National Honor Society recognizes juniors and seniors with contributions in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership and character. They must complete 15 hours of service during senior year in order to qualify to graduate with National Honor Society recognition; Members are informed of this at induction during junior year.

Separately, at the May 15 Loyola Honors Convocation--a celebration recognizing distinguished academic achievements--St. A’s grads garnered multiple honors:

Sophomores Will Loverdi ’16 and Stefi Durkin ’16 won the Physical Education Department Award, and Claire O’ Shaughnessy ’16 won Best Sophomore Research Paper.

Among seniors, Caid Slattery ’14 won the Visual Art Award. AP Scholars were Trey Torain ’14, Madeleine Quackenbush ’14, Kate Wilson ’14 and Jackie Topping (St. Athanasius parish). Clark Winkler ’14 was an AP Scholar with Honor, and Merrill O’ Shaughnessy ’14 was a Distinguished AP Scholar.

And earlier this month, Madeleine Quackenbush ’14 and Trey Torain ’14 were National Merit Commended, and Merrill O’ Shaughnessy ’14 was a National Merit Finalist.

We are so proud of all our graduates!
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.