Unit System

Curriculum Balls As Chairs

Our Unit System sets St. Athanasius apart from other academic programs. It provides strong teacher-student connections and imbues the learning process with a sense of community.

We organize grades 1 through 8 into four units, with two grades per unit:

  • Early Childhood Unit (JK & K)
  • Unit A (grades 1 and 2)
  • Unit B (grades 3 and 4)
  • Unit C (grades 5 and 6)
  • Unit D (grades 7 and 8)

Each grade is taught separately — within a unit — with a core team of teachers working in collaboration with the same group of students over a two-year period. Together they focus on reading, language arts, math, science, social studies and religion. Specialists lead art, music, physical education, technology, French and Spanish classes.

Curriculum Highlights >

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.